Litchfield School District
This district consolidated into Regional School District 20 on July 1, 2024 (CSDE education directory). Its district figures are from 2023–24 and earlier; 2023–24 was its last year as Litchfield School District. Tax, budget and state aid figures labelled Litchfield describe the town of Litchfield, not this district, and continue after the consolidation. Explore reported Connecticut school expenditures and Profile and Performance Reports with original CSDE and NCES sources. Directory identities and open schools are from NCES 2023–24, not a current operating-status certification. Expenditures are certified prior-year actuals from ED001/PSIS/ED141; student enrollment, staffing, and discipline are from 2024–25 CSDE Profile and Performance Reports. Staffing is also published as CSDE full-time equivalents by assignment category, certified and non-certified, for 2021–22 to 2025–26 by district and 2025–26 by school; CSDE publishes that report with names rather than organization codes, so each district and school was matched by an exact name against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name without an exact match was withheld. School pages carry CSDE 2024–25 Next Generation Accountability results, 2025–26 chronic absenteeism and 2024–25 suspensions. Connecticut suppresses counts of five or fewer students and rates on fewer than 20; figures that would reveal a suppressed one by subtraction are withheld too. Baseline coverage: 210 directory records, 199 CSDE certified reports, and 1,009 public school profiles. Each field retains its source period. Withheld figures do not mean zero. Connecticut publishes no teacher, administrator or superintendent salary. Connecticut tax grievance and civic audit packs are unavailable.
- NCES LEAID
- 0902220
- Directory source period
- 2023-2024
- Reported enrollment (official_reported, 2023-2024)
- 822 students. NCES education-unit membership total; not a current-year estimate
- Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2017-2018)
- $19,411,482. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
- Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2017-2018)
- $20,783 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
- Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2018-2019)
- $19,395,313. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
- Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2018-2019)
- $21,128 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
- Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2019-2020)
- $19,613,292. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
- Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2019-2020)
- $21,435 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
- Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2020-2021)
- $19,997,396. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
- Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2020-2021)
- $23,526 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
- Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2021-2022)
- $19,652,795. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
- Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2021-2022)
- $22,563 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
- Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2022-2023)
- $19,597,181. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
- Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2022-2023)
- $23,554 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
- Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2023-2024)
- $21,269,668. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
- Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2023-2024)
- $25,321 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
- Four-year cohort graduation rate (2020-2021)
- 95.4%. CSDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate: the share of first-time ninth graders who earned a standard high school diploma within four years. Districts without a high school cohort are not reported.
- Four-year cohort graduation rate (2021-2022)
- 94.9%. CSDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate: the share of first-time ninth graders who earned a standard high school diploma within four years. Districts without a high school cohort are not reported.
- Four-year cohort graduation rate (2022-2023)
- 96.6%. CSDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate: the share of first-time ninth graders who earned a standard high school diploma within four years. Districts without a high school cohort are not reported.
- Four-year cohort graduation rate (2023-2024)
- 96.7%. CSDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate: the share of first-time ninth graders who earned a standard high school diploma within four years. Districts without a high school cohort are not reported.
- District Performance Index · ELA (2023-2024)
- 70.7 index points. CSDE District Performance Index (0–100) on the state summative English language arts assessment. Connecticut’s target is 75.
- District Performance Index · Math (2023-2024)
- 70.4 index points. CSDE District Performance Index (0–100) on the state summative mathematics assessment. Connecticut’s target is 75.
- District Performance Index · Science (2023-2024)
- 66.6 index points. CSDE District Performance Index (0–100) on the NGSS-aligned state science assessment. Scores from 2018-19 onward are a new baseline and are not comparable with earlier science results. Connecticut’s target is 75.
- Chronically absent students (2021-2022)
- 138 students. Students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled, counted under the CSDE chronic absenteeism definition.
- Chronically absent students (2022-2023)
- 113 students. Students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled, counted under the CSDE chronic absenteeism definition.
- Chronically absent students (2023-2024)
- 145 students. Students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled, counted under the CSDE chronic absenteeism definition.
- Chronic absenteeism rate (2021-2022)
- 17.1%. Share of enrolled students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled.
- Chronic absenteeism rate (2022-2023)
- 14.4%. Share of enrolled students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled.
- Chronic absenteeism rate (2023-2024)
- 18.3%. Share of enrolled students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled.
- Students suspended or expelled (2020-2021)
- 8 students. Distinct students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported to CSDE on form ED166. It counts students, not incidents.
- Students suspended or expelled (2021-2022)
- 20 students. Distinct students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported to CSDE on form ED166. It counts students, not incidents.
- Students suspended or expelled (2022-2023)
- 40 students. Distinct students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported to CSDE on form ED166. It counts students, not incidents.
- Students suspended or expelled (2023-2024)
- 31 students. Distinct students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported to CSDE on form ED166. It counts students, not incidents.
- Suspension and expulsion rate (2020-2021)
- 0.9%. Share of enrolled students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported on form ED166.
- Suspension and expulsion rate (2021-2022)
- 2.3%. Share of enrolled students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported on form ED166.
- Suspension and expulsion rate (2022-2023)
- 4.7%. Share of enrolled students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported on form ED166.
- Suspension and expulsion rate (2023-2024)
- 3.7%. Share of enrolled students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported on form ED166.
- All staff (FTE) (2021-2022)
- 184.1 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Certified staff (FTE) (2021-2022)
- 105.8 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Non-certified staff (FTE) (2021-2022)
- 25 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- All staff (FTE) (2022-2023)
- 184 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Certified staff (FTE) (2022-2023)
- 103.3 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Non-certified staff (FTE) (2022-2023)
- 26.2 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Administrators, coordinators & department chairs · school level (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 4.2 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Counselors, social workers & school psychologists (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 9 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- General education paraprofessionals (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 0.2 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- General education teachers & instructors (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 68.4 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Instructional specialists who support teachers (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 2.5 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Other non-instructional staff (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 54.9 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- School nurses (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 4 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Special education paraprofessionals (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 20.8 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Special education teachers & instructors (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 12.5 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Administrators, coordinators & department chairs · central office (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 4.5 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Library/media specialists (certified) (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 2 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- All staff (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 183 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Certified staff (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 103.1 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Non-certified staff (FTE) (2023-2024)
- 25 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
- Town mill rate · real and personal property (Litchfield) (2026-2027)
- 20.5 mills. Town-wide property tax mill rate set by the Town of Litchfield on the 2025 grand list for fiscal year 2027. A Connecticut mill rate funds the whole municipal budget, of which schools are one part; it is not a school tax rate, and Connecticut has no separate school district levy. State law caps the motor-vehicle rate, so many towns sit at the cap exactly.
- Town mill rate · motor vehicles (Litchfield) (2026-2027)
- 20.5 mills. Town-wide property tax mill rate set by the Town of Litchfield on the 2025 grand list for fiscal year 2027. A Connecticut mill rate funds the whole municipal budget, of which schools are one part; it is not a school tax rate, and Connecticut has no separate school district levy. State law caps the motor-vehicle rate, so many towns sit at the cap exactly.
- Total town property tax levy (Litchfield) (2026-2027)
- $32,340,194.06. Net property tax levy adopted by the Town of Litchfield for fiscal year 2027, across real property, personal property and motor vehicles. It funds the whole municipal budget, not schools alone.
- Education Cost Sharing grant to Litchfield (2026-2027)
- $1,931,508. Connecticut’s Education Cost Sharing grant is paid to the town, not to the school district, and the town appropriates its education budget. ECS is one grant among several; it is not the district’s total state revenue.
- Total state municipal aid to Litchfield (2026-2027)
- $2,833,797.55. All state grants to the Town of Litchfield in the OPM municipal aid schedule, education and non-education together.
- Equalized net grand list (Litchfield) (2022-2023)
- $2,112,090,442. The taxable property base of the Town of Litchfield, equalized by OPM to full market value so towns with different assessment years can be compared.
- Equalized mill rate (Litchfield) (2022-2023)
- 14.084425 mills. The town’s tax levy expressed against its equalized grand list, which is how OPM compares tax effort between towns. It is not the rate applied to an individual bill.
- Town education expenditures (Litchfield) (2022-2023)
- $22,877,696. Education spending reported in the Town of Litchfield’s audited annual financial report for fiscal year 2023. Audited municipal accounting differs from the CSDE EFS basis above.
- Town total fund balance (Litchfield) (2022-2023)
- $8,107,072. Total general fund balance reported in the Town of Litchfield’s audited annual financial report. It is a municipal balance and is not the school district’s non-lapsing education fund.
- Town unassigned fund balance (Litchfield) (2022-2023)
- $7,559,638. Unassigned general fund balance reported in the Town of Litchfield’s audited annual financial report.
- Town bonded long-term debt (Litchfield) (2022-2023)
- $19,565,000. Bonded long-term debt of the Town of Litchfield reported in its audited annual financial report, across all purposes including school construction.
- Adopted town education budget (Litchfield) (2025-2026)
- $22,563,463. Education appropriation in the budget the Town of Litchfield adopted for fiscal year 2026, as filed with OPM. It is an adopted budget, not audited spending.
- Adopted total town budget (Litchfield) (2025-2026)
- $34,128,499. Total appropriation in the budget the Town of Litchfield adopted for fiscal year 2026, as filed with OPM.
- CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2017-2018; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $11,090,416; Per pupil: $11,874. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $2,055,374; Per pupil: $2,254. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,139,385; Per pupil: $1,249. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $455,139; Per pupil: $499. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,155,676; Per pupil: $1,267. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $305,500; Per pupil: $335. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,845,478; Per pupil: $2,024. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2017-2018; Pupil basis 3)
- Total: $1,187,224; Per pupil: $1,338. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $43,000; Per pupil: $47. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $134,290; Per pupil: $147. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2017-2018; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $19,411,482; Per pupil: $20,783. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
- CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2018-2019; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $10,801,319; Per pupil: $11,766. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $2,183,546; Per pupil: $2,453. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,198,548; Per pupil: $1,347. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $503,087; Per pupil: $565. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,201,763; Per pupil: $1,350. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $304,937; Per pupil: $343. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,881,339; Per pupil: $2,114. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2018-2019; Pupil basis 3)
- Total: $1,137,434; Per pupil: $1,394. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $25,000; Per pupil: $28. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $158,340; Per pupil: $178. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2018-2019; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $19,395,313; Per pupil: $21,128. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
- CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2019-2020; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $10,770,252; Per pupil: $11,771. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $2,542,428; Per pupil: $2,883. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,143,939; Per pupil: $1,297. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $437,676; Per pupil: $496. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,332,438; Per pupil: $1,511. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $391,152; Per pupil: $443. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,756,143; Per pupil: $1,991. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2019-2020; Pupil basis 3)
- Total: $1,055,612; Per pupil: $1,276. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $33,185; Per pupil: $38. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $150,465; Per pupil: $171. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2019-2020; Pupil basis N/A)
- . Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2019-2020; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $19,613,292; Per pupil: $21,435. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
- CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2020-2021; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $10,930,899; Per pupil: $12,860. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $2,228,444; Per pupil: $2,731. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,385,017; Per pupil: $1,697. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $366,747; Per pupil: $449. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,237,123; Per pupil: $1,516. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $417,209; Per pupil: $511. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,861,073; Per pupil: $2,281. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2020-2021; Pupil basis 3)
- Total: $1,002,344; Per pupil: $1,213. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $568,541; Per pupil: $697. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2020-2021; Pupil basis N/A)
- . Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2020-2021; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $19,997,396; Per pupil: $23,526. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
- CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2021-2022; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $10,301,003; Per pupil: $11,827. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,908,629; Per pupil: $2,283. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,267,674; Per pupil: $1,516. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $192,799; Per pupil: $231. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,143,601; Per pupil: $1,368. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,461,953; Per pupil: $1,749. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,778,324; Per pupil: $2,127. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2021-2022; Pupil basis 3)
- Total: $1,062,548; Per pupil: $1,276. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $536,263; Per pupil: $641. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2021-2022; Pupil basis N/A)
- . Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2021-2022; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $19,652,795; Per pupil: $22,563. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
- CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2022-2023; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $10,267,989; Per pupil: $12,341. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $2,221,362; Per pupil: $2,749. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,002,052; Per pupil: $1,240. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $170,618; Per pupil: $211. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,080,756; Per pupil: $1,338. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,510,874; Per pupil: $1,870. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,788,125; Per pupil: $2,213. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2022-2023; Pupil basis 3)
- Total: $1,063,998; Per pupil: $1,283. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $491,408; Per pupil: $608. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2022-2023; Pupil basis N/A)
- . Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2022-2023; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $19,597,181; Per pupil: $23,554. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
- CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2023-2024; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $10,677,283; Per pupil: $12,711. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $2,662,390; Per pupil: $3,267. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $886,800; Per pupil: $1,088. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $237,838; Per pupil: $292. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,305,921; Per pupil: $1,602. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,837,490; Per pupil: $2,255. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $1,818,687; Per pupil: $2,232. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2023-2024; Pupil basis 3)
- Total: $1,272,538; Per pupil: $1,535. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
- Total: $570,721; Per pupil: $700. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2023-2024; Pupil basis N/A)
- . Reported expenditure function expenditure.
- CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2023-2024; Pupil basis 1)
- Total: $21,269,668; Per pupil: $25,321. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
- Teacher salaries (not collected in CT)
- Connecticut publishes no teacher salary data. Neither CSDE nor data.ct.gov releases average, scheduled or individual teacher pay for any district; salaries are set in local collective bargaining agreements held by each board of education.
- Administrator salaries (not collected in CT)
- Connecticut publishes no school administrator salary data for any district.
- Superintendent salary (not collected in CT)
- Connecticut publishes no superintendent salary data. Superintendent contracts are held by the local board of education and are obtainable from the district under the Freedom of Information Act.
- School climate survey (not collected in CT)
- Connecticut runs no statewide school climate survey. EdSight reports attendance, discipline and incidents, but no survey of what students, staff or families report about their schools.
- Education non-lapsing fund balance (not collected in CT)
- Connecticut General Statutes § 10-248a lets a town carry unspent education money into a non-lapsing account of up to two per cent of the prior year’s budget, but no state dataset reports the balances actually held. The cap is law; the balances are not published, and we do not estimate them.
- Course enrollments (not collected in CT)
- CSDE’s reports for this district end in 2023–24, and CSDE’s education directory no longer lists it. Connecticut’s programme measure, course enrollments by subject, is published here for 2024–25 only, so there is no course record for this district.
Sources
- NCES CCD directory source
- CSV ccd_lea_052_2324_l_1a_073124.csv; LEAID=0902220; Education Unit Total; DMS_FLAG=Reported
- CSDE nces-ccd-2324: NCES CCD 2023-24 School Directory; LEAID=0902220; ST=CT; open schools
- CSDE nces-ccd-lunch-2324: NCES CCD 2023-24 School Lunch Program Eligibility (ccd_sch_033); LEAID=0902220; ST=CT
- CSDE edsight-efs-function-2017-18: CSDE EFS per-pupil expenditures by function, 2017-18; District Code=0740011
- CSDE edsight-efs-function-2018-19: CSDE EFS per-pupil expenditures by function, 2018-19; District Code=0740011
- CSDE edsight-efs-function-2019-20: CSDE EFS per-pupil expenditures by function, 2019-20; District Code=0740011
- CSDE edsight-efs-function-2020-21: CSDE EFS per-pupil expenditures by function, 2020-21; District Code=0740011
- CSDE edsight-efs-function-2021-22: CSDE EFS per-pupil expenditures by function, 2021-22; District Code=0740011
- CSDE edsight-efs-function-2022-23: CSDE EFS per-pupil expenditures by function, 2022-23; District Code=0740011
- CSDE edsight-efs-function-2023-24: CSDE EFS per-pupil expenditures by function, 2023-24; District Code=0740011
- CSDE edsight-graduation-trend: CSDE EdSight export; District Code=0740011
- CSDE edsight-performance-index-trend: CSDE EdSight export; District Code=0740011
- CSDE edsight-chronic-absenteeism-trend: CSDE EdSight export; District Code=0740011
- CSDE edsight-suspension-trend: CSDE EdSight export; District Code=0740011
- CSDE edsight-fte-staffing-district-trend: CSDE EdSight FTE Staffing, Trend; District="Litchfield School District", matched exactly to organization code 0740011 in the district name CSDE prints beside that code in its code-keyed chronic absenteeism export (edsight-chronic-absenteeism-trend); the education directory no longer lists this district
- CSDE opm-mill-rates: emyx-j53e; town_code=74; service_district_code=74; grand list 2025
- CSDE opm-tax-levy: he33-brru; town_code=74; fiscal_year=2027; total_tax_levy
- CSDE opm-municipal-aid: sdcm-adr4; code=74; fiscal_year=2027; total
- CSDE opm-fiscal-indicators: ej6f-y2wf; tax_code=74; fiscal_year_end=2023; town_bonded_long_term_debt
- CSDE opm-adopted-budgets: pcg4-s5rc; entity_name=LITCHFIELD; fiscal_period_of_budget=2026; total_expenditures
- CSDE csde-education-directory: data.ct.gov 9k2y-kqxn; organization_code=2200012 (Regional School District 20) student_open_date=2024-07-01; organization code 0740011 not listed
Schools in the CSDE report
Explore Connecticut
Successor district
Browse
- Arizona school districts and agencies
- Connecticut school districts and agencies
- Delaware school districts and agencies
- District of Columbia school districts and agencies
- Florida school districts and agencies
- Georgia school districts and agencies
- Illinois school districts and agencies
- Iowa school districts and agencies
- Kentucky school districts and agencies
- Maryland school districts and agencies
- Massachusetts school districts and agencies
- Michigan school districts and agencies
- Minnesota school districts and agencies
- Nevada school districts and agencies
- New Hampshire school districts and agencies
- New Jersey school districts and agencies
- New York school districts and agencies
- Ohio school districts and agencies
- Pennsylvania school districts and agencies
- Rhode Island school districts and agencies
- Texas school districts and agencies
- Vermont school districts and agencies
- Virginia school districts and agencies
- West Virginia school districts and agencies
- Wisconsin school districts and agencies
- New York school taxes
- Education on Long Island
- New York public schools
- New York charter schools
- New York private schools
- Special-education placement schools
- Course planning by district
- New York educator & administrator payroll
- School budget leaderboards
- Compare districts
- DistrictFacts Data Desk
- Reporting tools by jurisdiction
- Methodology
- What data we have, state by state
- Open data
- Comparative district research packages
- K-12 voted bond capital pipeline