Regional School District 06

This district consolidated into Regional School District 20 on July 1, 2024 (CSDE education directory). Its district figures are from 2023–24 and earlier; 2023–24 was its last year as Regional School District 06. Explore reported Connecticut school expenditures and Profile and Performance Reports with original CSDE and NCES sources. Directory identities and open schools are from NCES 2023–24, not a current operating-status certification. Expenditures are certified prior-year actuals from ED001/PSIS/ED141; student enrollment, staffing, and discipline are from 2024–25 CSDE Profile and Performance Reports. Staffing is also published as CSDE full-time equivalents by assignment category, certified and non-certified, for 2021–22 to 2025–26 by district and 2025–26 by school; CSDE publishes that report with names rather than organization codes, so each district and school was matched by an exact name against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name without an exact match was withheld. School pages carry CSDE 2024–25 Next Generation Accountability results, 2025–26 chronic absenteeism and 2024–25 suspensions. Connecticut suppresses counts of five or fewer students and rates on fewer than 20; figures that would reveal a suppressed one by subtraction are withheld too. Baseline coverage: 210 directory records, 199 CSDE certified reports, and 1,009 public school profiles. Each field retains its source period. Withheld figures do not mean zero. Connecticut publishes no teacher, administrator or superintendent salary. Connecticut tax grievance and civic audit packs are unavailable.

NCES LEAID
0903515
Directory source period
2023-2024
Reported enrollment (official_reported, 2023-2024)
848 students. NCES education-unit membership total; not a current-year estimate
Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2017-2018)
$20,491,031. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2017-2018)
$22,152 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2018-2019)
$19,721,677. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2018-2019)
$21,554 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2019-2020)
$18,679,896. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2019-2020)
$20,260 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2020-2021)
$19,583,372. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2020-2021)
$22,103 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2021-2022)
$20,637,421. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2021-2022)
$23,007 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2022-2023)
$20,600,069. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2022-2023)
$23,898 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
Total reported expenditures (EFS) (2023-2024)
$20,740,748. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs.
Per pupil expenditures (EFS) (2023-2024)
$24,287 per pupil. CSDE Education Financial System (EFS/UCOA) district-reported expenditures. EFS excludes debt service, capital other than equipment, adult education, community services, food services not funded locally, and the state's contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System; it is not total district spending and is not comparable with states that report those costs. Per-pupil figures use CSDE's reported pupil basis 1.
Four-year cohort graduation rate (2020-2021)
97.8%. CSDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate: the share of first-time ninth graders who earned a standard high school diploma within four years. Districts without a high school cohort are not reported.
Four-year cohort graduation rate (2021-2022)
92.6%. CSDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate: the share of first-time ninth graders who earned a standard high school diploma within four years. Districts without a high school cohort are not reported.
Four-year cohort graduation rate (2022-2023)
99%. CSDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate: the share of first-time ninth graders who earned a standard high school diploma within four years. Districts without a high school cohort are not reported.
Four-year cohort graduation rate (2023-2024)
98.9%. CSDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate: the share of first-time ninth graders who earned a standard high school diploma within four years. Districts without a high school cohort are not reported.
District Performance Index · ELA (2023-2024)
71.2 index points. CSDE District Performance Index (0–100) on the state summative English language arts assessment. Connecticut’s target is 75.
District Performance Index · Math (2023-2024)
69.2 index points. CSDE District Performance Index (0–100) on the state summative mathematics assessment. Connecticut’s target is 75.
District Performance Index · Science (2023-2024)
68.2 index points. CSDE District Performance Index (0–100) on the NGSS-aligned state science assessment. Scores from 2018-19 onward are a new baseline and are not comparable with earlier science results. Connecticut’s target is 75.
Chronically absent students (2021-2022)
181 students. Students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled, counted under the CSDE chronic absenteeism definition.
Chronically absent students (2022-2023)
172 students. Students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled, counted under the CSDE chronic absenteeism definition.
Chronically absent students (2023-2024)
209 students. Students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled, counted under the CSDE chronic absenteeism definition.
Chronic absenteeism rate (2021-2022)
21.8%. Share of enrolled students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled.
Chronic absenteeism rate (2022-2023)
21.3%. Share of enrolled students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled.
Chronic absenteeism rate (2023-2024)
26%. Share of enrolled students who missed ten percent or more of the days they were enrolled.
Students suspended or expelled (2020-2021)
40 students. Distinct students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported to CSDE on form ED166. It counts students, not incidents.
Students suspended or expelled (2021-2022)
38 students. Distinct students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported to CSDE on form ED166. It counts students, not incidents.
Students suspended or expelled (2022-2023)
90 students. Distinct students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported to CSDE on form ED166. It counts students, not incidents.
Students suspended or expelled (2023-2024)
62 students. Distinct students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported to CSDE on form ED166. It counts students, not incidents.
Suspension and expulsion rate (2020-2021)
4.4%. Share of enrolled students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported on form ED166.
Suspension and expulsion rate (2021-2022)
4.2%. Share of enrolled students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported on form ED166.
Suspension and expulsion rate (2022-2023)
10.3%. Share of enrolled students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported on form ED166.
Suspension and expulsion rate (2023-2024)
7.1%. Share of enrolled students with at least one in-school suspension, out-of-school suspension or expulsion reported on form ED166.
All staff (FTE) (2022-2023)
187.1 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Certified staff (FTE) (2022-2023)
104.8 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Non-certified staff (FTE) (2022-2023)
32.2 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Administrators, coordinators & department chairs · school level (FTE) (2023-2024)
4.5 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Counselors, social workers & school psychologists (FTE) (2023-2024)
6.6 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
General education paraprofessionals (FTE) (2023-2024)
1.5 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
General education teachers & instructors (FTE) (2023-2024)
69.3 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Instructional specialists who support teachers (FTE) (2023-2024)
1.8 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Other non-instructional staff (FTE) (2023-2024)
49.6 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
School nurses (FTE) (2023-2024)
5 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Special education paraprofessionals (FTE) (2023-2024)
30 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Special education teachers & instructors (FTE) (2023-2024)
14.5 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Administrators, coordinators & department chairs · central office (FTE) (2023-2024)
3.5 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Library/media specialists (certified) (FTE) (2023-2024)
2 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
All staff (FTE) (2023-2024)
188.3 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Certified staff (FTE) (2023-2024)
102.2 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
Non-certified staff (FTE) (2023-2024)
36.5 staff FTEs. Full-time equivalent staff reported to CSDE, by assignment category, from the EdSight FTE Staffing report. CSDE publishes this report with district and school names and no organization code; each figure here was joined to its district or school by an exact match against CSDE’s own education directory, one-to-one, and every name that did not match exactly was withheld. A category a district or school reports as zero is not shown: many Connecticut school nurses are employed by the town health department, and library and support staff are often shared, so a zero is not a finding that a school has none. Totals add every assignment category CSDE reports for the year. “Certified” and “non-certified” add the categories CSDE labels with that educator type; CSDE reports “Other non-instructional staff” as certified and non-certified combined, so it is in the total and in neither of the two. CSDE’s education directory no longer lists this district, so its name was matched exactly to the name CSDE prints beside its organization code in the code-keyed EdSight chronic absenteeism export.
CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2017-2018; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $8,371,444; Per pupil: $9,050. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,547,171; Per pupil: $1,685. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $614,714; Per pupil: $670. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $404,782; Per pupil: $441. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,053,176; Per pupil: $1,147. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $3,353,305; Per pupil: $3,653. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,758,549; Per pupil: $1,916. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2017-2018; Pupil basis 3)
Total: $873,434; Per pupil: $927. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $314,553; Per pupil: $343. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2017-2018; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $2,199,903; Per pupil: $2,396. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2017-2018; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $20,491,031; Per pupil: $22,152. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2018-2019; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $8,125,787; Per pupil: $8,881. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,514,354; Per pupil: $1,664. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $498,500; Per pupil: $548. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $359,799; Per pupil: $395. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,044,843; Per pupil: $1,148. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $4,080,312; Per pupil: $4,484. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,635,680; Per pupil: $1,797. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2018-2019; Pupil basis 3)
Total: $967,310; Per pupil: $1,129. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $363,853; Per pupil: $400. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2018-2019; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,131,240; Per pupil: $1,243. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2018-2019; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $19,721,677; Per pupil: $21,554. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2019-2020; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $10,965,444; Per pupil: $11,893. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,190,520; Per pupil: $1,303. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $653,687; Per pupil: $715. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $422,167; Per pupil: $462. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,387,760; Per pupil: $1,518. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $850,460; Per pupil: $930. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,942,554; Per pupil: $2,125. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2019-2020; Pupil basis 3)
Total: $889,686; Per pupil: $1,060. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2019-2020; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $377,619; Per pupil: $413. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2019-2020; Pupil basis N/A)
. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2019-2020; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $18,679,896; Per pupil: $20,260. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2020-2021; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $11,418,753; Per pupil: $12,888. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,392,983; Per pupil: $1,587. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $658,183; Per pupil: $750. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $521,947; Per pupil: $594. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,415,978; Per pupil: $1,613. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $893,475; Per pupil: $1,018. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $2,058,555; Per pupil: $2,345. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2020-2021; Pupil basis 3)
Total: $822,012; Per pupil: $1,002. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2020-2021; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $401,485; Per pupil: $457. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2020-2021; Pupil basis N/A)
. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2020-2021; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $19,583,372; Per pupil: $22,103. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2021-2022; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $12,233,404; Per pupil: $13,638. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,334,331; Per pupil: $1,509. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,621,593; Per pupil: $1,834. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $121,225; Per pupil: $137. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,193,674; Per pupil: $1,350. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $718,133; Per pupil: $812. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,878,475; Per pupil: $2,125. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2021-2022; Pupil basis 3)
Total: $1,097,420; Per pupil: $1,436. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2021-2022; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $439,166; Per pupil: $497. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2021-2022; Pupil basis N/A)
. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2021-2022; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $20,637,421; Per pupil: $23,007. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2022-2023; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $12,392,112; Per pupil: $14,376. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,484,100; Per pupil: $1,742. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,243,163; Per pupil: $1,459. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $113,453; Per pupil: $133. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,199,602; Per pupil: $1,408. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $656,972; Per pupil: $771. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,997,974; Per pupil: $2,345. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2022-2023; Pupil basis 3)
Total: $1,055,470; Per pupil: $1,389. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2022-2023; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $457,223; Per pupil: $537. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2022-2023; Pupil basis N/A)
. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2022-2023; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $20,600,069; Per pupil: $23,898. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
CSDE expenditure function Instruction: Instruction (2023-2024; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $12,033,045; Per pupil: $14,090. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - students: Support services - students (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,794,800; Per pupil: $2,124. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - instruction: Support services - instruction (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,112,218; Per pupil: $1,316. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - general administration: Support services - general administration (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $80,025; Per pupil: $95. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Support services - school based administration: Support services - school based administration (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $1,016,504; Per pupil: $1,203. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Central and other support services: Central and other support services (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $749,183; Per pupil: $887. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Operation and maintenance of plant: Operation and maintenance of plant (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $2,251,081; Per pupil: $2,664. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Student transportation services: Student transportation services (2023-2024; Pupil basis 3)
Total: $1,226,164; Per pupil: $1,609. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Food services: Food services (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $0; Per pupil: $0. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Enterprise operations: Enterprise operations (2023-2024; Pupil basis 2)
Total: $477,727; Per pupil: $565. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Minor school construction: Minor school construction (2023-2024; Pupil basis N/A)
. Reported expenditure function expenditure.
CSDE expenditure function Total: Total (2023-2024; Pupil basis 1)
Total: $20,740,748; Per pupil: $24,287. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
Local property tax for this district (not collected in CT)
This district has no taxing authority and levies no property tax. Connecticut’s Regional School Districts, charter districts, interdistrict magnet operators, regional education service centres and the technical education and career system are funded by member-town assessments, tuition and state grants; mill rates are set and published by towns, so no mill rate, grand list or tax levy belongs to this district.
Teacher salaries (not collected in CT)
Connecticut publishes no teacher salary data. Neither CSDE nor data.ct.gov releases average, scheduled or individual teacher pay for any district; salaries are set in local collective bargaining agreements held by each board of education.
Administrator salaries (not collected in CT)
Connecticut publishes no school administrator salary data for any district.
Superintendent salary (not collected in CT)
Connecticut publishes no superintendent salary data. Superintendent contracts are held by the local board of education and are obtainable from the district under the Freedom of Information Act.
School climate survey (not collected in CT)
Connecticut runs no statewide school climate survey. EdSight reports attendance, discipline and incidents, but no survey of what students, staff or families report about their schools.
Education non-lapsing fund balance (not collected in CT)
Connecticut General Statutes § 10-248a lets a town carry unspent education money into a non-lapsing account of up to two per cent of the prior year’s budget, but no state dataset reports the balances actually held. The cap is law; the balances are not published, and we do not estimate them.
Course enrollments (not collected in CT)
CSDE’s reports for this district end in 2023–24, and CSDE’s education directory no longer lists it. Connecticut’s programme measure, course enrollments by subject, is published here for 2024–25 only, so there is no course record for this district.
Revenue sources (not collected in CT)
CSDE’s reports for this district end in 2023–24, and CSDE’s education directory no longer lists it. CSDE publishes a district’s revenue sources in its Profile and Performance Report, which is carried here for 2024–25, so no revenue breakdown exists for this district. It levies no property tax, so no town mill rate or levy describes it either.

Sources

Schools in the CSDE report

Explore Connecticut

Successor district

Browse