New Hampshire teacher and shared SAU pay
Teacher averages are latest available district observations: 191 for 2024–25 and 2 older observations, dated individually. Superintendent salaries describe shared SAU positions in 2025-2026 preliminary data, ranked by SAU office and never divided among member districts.
- District coverage
- 209
- SAUs
- 136
- No matched SAU
- Coos County School District
The salary is the SAU position salary, the full salary is not each district’s share. Disputed member copies are withheld.
District pay context
- Academy for Science and Design Charter School: $46,169 · 2024-2025 · SAU 411
- Albany School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 9
- Allenstown School District: $78,661 · 2024-2025 · SAU 53
- Alton School District: $70,236 · 2024-2025 · SAU 72
- Amherst School District: $78,362 · 2024-2025 · SAU 39
- Andover School District: $58,243 · 2024-2025 · SAU 46
- Arts Academy of New Hampshire Chartered Public High School: $44,525 · 2024-2025 · SAU 426
- Ashland School District: $65,665 · 2024-2025 · SAU 2
- Auburn School District: $61,881 · 2024-2025 · SAU 15
- Barnstead School District: $50,875 · 2024-2025 · SAU 86
- Barrington School District: $73,663 · 2024-2025 · SAU 74
- Bartlett School District: $59,584 · 2024-2025 · SAU 9
- Bath School District: $57,454 · 2024-2025 · SAU 23
- Bedford School District: $73,170 · 2024-2025 · SAU 25
- Benjamin Franklin Academy Chartered Public School: $61,021 · 2024-2025 · SAU 455
- Benton School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 23
- Berlin School District: $67,636 · 2024-2025 · SAU 3
- Bethlehem School District: $53,575 · 2024-2025 · SAU 35
- Bow School District: $73,005 · 2024-2025 · SAU 67
- Brentwood School District: $84,038 · 2024-2025 · SAU 16
- Brookline School District: $66,809 · 2024-2025 · SAU 41
- Campton School District: $80,227 · 2024-2025 · SAU 48
- Candia School District: $60,373 · 2024-2025 · SAU 15
- Chatham School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 9
- Chester School District: $64,436 · 2024-2025 · SAU 82
- Chesterfield School District: $64,897 · 2024-2025 · SAU 29
- Chichester School District: $79,519 · 2024-2025 · SAU 53
- Claremont School District: $57,714 · 2024-2025 · SAU 6
- Clarksville School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 7
- Colebrook School District: $52,078 · 2024-2025 · SAU 7
- Columbia School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 7
- Compass Classical Academy Charter School: $52,000 · 2024-2025 · SAU 429
- Concord School District: $88,176 · 2024-2025 · SAU 8
- Contoocook Valley School District: $66,773 · 2024-2025 · SAU 1
- Conway School District: $58,794 · 2024-2025 · SAU 9
- Coos County School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU unmatched
- Cornish School District: $59,255 · 2024-2025 · SAU 100
- Croydon School District: $56,253 · 2024-2025 · SAU 99
- CSI Charter School: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 410
- Deerfield School District: $82,539 · 2024-2025 · SAU 53
- Derry Cooperative School District: $67,738 · 2024-2025 · SAU 10
- Dover School District: $71,404 · 2024-2025 · SAU 11
- Dresden School District: $92,395 · 2024-2025 · SAU 70
- Dummer School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 20
- Dunbarton School District: $71,717 · 2024-2025 · SAU 67
- East Kingston School District: $75,733 · 2024-2025 · SAU 16
- Eaton School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 9
- Ellsworth School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 48
- Epping School District: $59,899 · 2024-2025 · SAU 14
- Epsom School District: $79,615 · 2024-2025 · SAU 53
- Errol School District: $58,131 · 2024-2025 · SAU 20
- Exeter Region Cooperative School District: $90,103 · 2024-2025 · SAU 16
- Exeter School District: $87,771 · 2024-2025 · SAU 16
- Fall Mountain Regional School District: $61,503 · 2024-2025 · SAU 60
- Farmington School District: $42,000 · 2024-2025 · SAU 61
- Franklin School District: $54,933 · 2024-2025 · SAU 18
- Freedom School District: $59,399 · 2024-2025 · SAU 13
- Fremont School District: $62,322 · 2024-2025 · SAU 83
- Gate City Charter School For the Arts: $38,750 · 2024-2025 · SAU 425
- Gathering Waters Charter School: $48,622 · 2023-2024 · SAU 450
- Gilford School District: $67,070 · 2024-2025 · SAU 73
- Gilmanton School District: $75,698 · 2024-2025 · SAU 79
- Goffstown School District: $67,287 · 2024-2025 · SAU 19
- Gorham Randolph Shelburne Cooperative School District: $57,637 · 2024-2025 · SAU 20
- Goshen School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 71
- Governor Wentworth Regional School District: $76,222 · 2024-2025 · SAU 49
- Grantham School District: $75,164 · 2024-2025 · SAU 75
- Great Bay Charter School: $57,677 · 2024-2025 · SAU 404
- Greenland School District: $71,763 · 2024-2025 · SAU 50
- Hale's Location (Carroll County) School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 97
- Hampstead School District: $75,375 · 2024-2025 · SAU 55
- Hampton Falls School District: $75,023 · 2024-2025 · SAU 21
- Hampton School District: $76,430 · 2024-2025 · SAU 90
- Hanover School District: $88,602 · 2024-2025 · SAU 70
- Harrisville School District: $65,139 · 2024-2025 · SAU 29
- Hart's Location School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 9
- Haverhill Cooperative School District: $62,626 · 2024-2025 · SAU 23
- Heartwood Public Charter School: $45,006 · 2024-2025 · SAU 451
- Henniker School District: $64,537 · 2024-2025 · SAU 24
- Hill School District: $58,790 · 2024-2025 · SAU 103
- Hillsboro-Deering Cooperative School District: $70,936 · 2024-2025 · SAU 34
- Hinsdale School District: $58,145 · 2024-2025 · SAU 92
- Holderness School District: $74,087 · 2024-2025 · SAU 48
- Hollis School District: $76,052 · 2024-2025 · SAU 41
- Hollis-Brookline Cooperative School District: $80,775 · 2024-2025 · SAU 41
- Hooksett School District: $65,347 · 2024-2025 · SAU 15
- Hopkinton School District: $70,800 · 2024-2025 · SAU 66
- Hudson School District: $60,000 · 2024-2025 · SAU 81
- Inter-Lakes Cooperative School District: $80,805 · 2024-2025 · SAU 2
- Jackson School District: $66,642 · 2024-2025 · SAU 9
- Jaffrey-Rindge Cooperative School District: $61,819 · 2024-2025 · SAU 47
- John Stark Regional School District: $62,875 · 2024-2025 · SAU 24
- Kearsarge Regional School District: $70,889 · 2024-2025 · SAU 65
- Keene School District: $62,636 · 2024-2025 · SAU 29
- Kensington School District: $86,046 · 2024-2025 · SAU 16
- Kreiva Academy Public Charter School: $52,171 · 2024-2025 · SAU 432
- Laconia School District: $64,499 · 2024-2025 · SAU 30
- Lafayette Regional School District: $72,000 · 2024-2025 · SAU 35
- Landaff School District: $48,000 · 2024-2025 · SAU 35
- Lebanon School District: $77,221 · 2024-2025 · SAU 88
- Ledyard Charter School: $45,179 · 2024-2025 · SAU 408
- Lempster School District: $54,515 · 2024-2025 · SAU 71
- Lincoln-Woodstock Cooperative School District: $64,959 · 2024-2025 · SAU 68
- Lionheart Classical Academy Chartered Public School: $45,210 · 2024-2025 · SAU 453
- Lisbon Regional School District: $61,939.62 · 2024-2025 · SAU 110
- Litchfield School District: $68,152 · 2024-2025 · SAU 27
- Littleton School District: $59,318 · 2024-2025 · SAU 84
- Londonderry School District: $73,098 · 2024-2025 · SAU 12
- Lyme School District: $80,335.88 · 2024-2025 · SAU 76
- Madison School District: $61,864 · 2024-2025 · SAU 13
- Making Community Connections Charter School: $44,959 · 2024-2025 · SAU 418
- Manchester School District: $71,240 · 2024-2025 · SAU 37
- Marlborough School District: $60,554 · 2024-2025 · SAU 29
- Marlow School District: $41,837 · 2024-2025 · SAU 29
- Mascenic Regional School District: $59,426 · 2024-2025 · SAU 87
- Mascoma Valley Regional School District: $63,748 · 2024-2025 · SAU 62
- Mason School District: $60,286 · 2024-2025 · SAU 89
- Merrimack School District: $67,390 · 2024-2025 · SAU 26
- Merrimack Valley School District: $61,571 · 2024-2025 · SAU 46
- MicroSociety Academy Charter School Foundation: $51,000 · 2024-2025 · SAU 430
- Middleton School District: $58,324 · 2024-2025 · SAU 69
- Milan School District: $46,863.74 · 2024-2025 · SAU 20
- Milford School District: $70,123 · 2024-2025 · SAU 40
- Mill Falls Charter School: $53,314 · 2024-2025 · SAU 416
- Milton School District: $51,282 · 2024-2025 · SAU 64
- Monadnock Regional School District: $55,298 · 2024-2025 · SAU 93
- Monroe School District: $65,761 · 2024-2025 · SAU 77
- Mont Vernon School District: $69,372 · 2024-2025 · SAU 39
- Moultonborough School District: $67,138 · 2024-2025 · SAU 45
- Mountain Village Charter School: $43,000 · 2024-2025 · SAU 427
- Nashua School District: $69,672 · 2024-2025 · SAU 42
- Nelson School District: $57,140 · 2024-2025 · SAU 29
- New Boston School District: $69,490 · 2024-2025 · SAU 19
- New Castle School District: $74,269 · 2024-2025 · SAU 50
- Newfields School District: $83,530 · 2024-2025 · SAU 16
- Newfound Area School District: $58,663 · 2024-2025 · SAU 4
- Newington School District: $68,251 · 2024-2025 · SAU 50
- Newmarket School District: $72,753 · 2024-2025 · SAU 31
- Newport School District: $50,582 · 2024-2025 · SAU 43
- Next Charter School: $62,499 · 2024-2025 · SAU 422
- North Country Charter Academy: $43,308.17 · 2024-2025 · SAU 402
- North Hampton School District: $83,740 · 2024-2025 · SAU 21
- Northeast Woodland Chartered Public School: $47,277 · 2024-2025 · SAU 441
- Northumberland School District: $53,485 · 2024-2025 · SAU 58
- Northwood School District: $60,724 · 2024-2025 · SAU 44
- Nottingham School District: $70,665 · 2024-2025 · SAU 107
- Oyster River Coop School District: $80,573 · 2024-2025 · SAU 5
- Pelham School District: $61,225 · 2024-2025 · SAU 28
- Pembroke School District: $82,950 · 2024-2025 · SAU 53
- Pemi-Baker Regional School District: $75,262 · 2024-2025 · SAU 48
- Piermont School District: $60,346 · 2024-2025 · SAU 23
- Pittsburg School District: $51,755 · 2024-2025 · SAU 7
- Pittsfield School District: $45,686 · 2023-2024 · SAU 51
- Plainfield School District: $76,147.51 · 2024-2025 · SAU 32
- Plymouth School District: $80,124 · 2024-2025 · SAU 48
- Polaris Charter School: $54,048 · 2024-2025 · SAU 419
- Portsmouth School District: $93,927 · 2024-2025 · SAU 52
- Profile School District: $62,563 · 2024-2025 · SAU 35
- Raymond School District: $61,349 · 2024-2025 · SAU 33
- River View Chartered Public School: $50,000 · 2024-2025 · SAU 454
- Robert Frost Charter School: $37,380 · 2024-2025 · SAU 420
- Rochester School District: $58,484 · 2024-2025 · SAU 54
- Rollinsford School District: $67,486 · 2024-2025 · SAU 104
- Rumney School District: $56,045 · 2024-2025 · SAU 48
- Rye School District: $85,981 · 2024-2025 · SAU 50
- Salem School District: $76,146 · 2024-2025 · SAU 57
- Sanborn Regional School District: $63,532 · 2024-2025 · SAU 17
- Seabrook School District: $85,261 · 2024-2025 · SAU 21
- Seacoast Charter School: $52,950 · 2024-2025 · SAU 403
- Seacoast Classical Academy Chartered Public School: $54,350 · 2024-2025 · SAU 433
- Shaker Regional School District: $62,723.2 · 2024-2025 · SAU 80
- Somersworth School District: $56,970 · 2024-2025 · SAU 56
- Souhegan Cooperative School District: $76,532 · 2024-2025 · SAU 39
- South Hampton School District: $84,557 · 2024-2025 · SAU 21
- Spark Academy of Advanced Technologies: $45,000 · 2024-2025 · SAU 437
- Stark School District: $53,329 · 2024-2025 · SAU 58
- Stewartstown School District: $47,375 · 2024-2025 · SAU 7
- Stoddard School District: $41,234 · 2024-2025 · SAU 24
- Strafford School District: $54,077 · 2024-2025 · SAU 105
- Stratford School District: $52,833 · 2024-2025 · SAU 58
- Stratham School District: $93,624 · 2024-2025 · SAU 16
- Strong Foundations Charter School: $48,778 · 2024-2025 · SAU 409
- Sullivan School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 96
- Sunapee School District: $80,895 · 2024-2025 · SAU 85
- Surry School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 91
- Surry Village Charter School: $60,071 · 2024-2025 · SAU 407
- Synergy Academy Chartered Public School: $42,250 · 2024-2025 · SAU 435
- Tamworth School District: $72,369 · 2024-2025 · SAU 13
- The Birches Academy of Academics & Art A Public Charter Sch: $54,712 · 2024-2025 · SAU 417
- The Founders Academy Charter School: $45,000 · 2024-2025 · SAU 423
- Thornton School District: $73,342 · 2024-2025 · SAU 48
- Timberlane Regional School District: $63,980 · 2024-2025 · SAU 106
- Unity School District: $56,556.55 · 2024-2025 · SAU 109
- Virtual Learning Academy Charter School: $62,293 · 2024-2025 · SAU 412
- Wakefield School District: $54,556 · 2024-2025 · SAU 101
- Warren School District: $59,084 · 2024-2025 · SAU 23
- Washington School District: $70,561 · 2024-2025 · SAU 34
- Waterville Valley School District: $69,788 · 2024-2025 · SAU 48
- Weare School District: $63,067 · 2024-2025 · SAU 24
- Wentworth School District: $54,180 · 2024-2025 · SAU 48
- Westmoreland School District: $56,304 · 2024-2025 · SAU 29
- White Mountains Regional School District: $58,981 · 2024-2025 · SAU 36
- Wilton-Lyndeborough Cooperative School District: $58,490 · 2024-2025 · SAU 63
- Winchester School District: $52,691 · 2024-2025 · SAU 94
- Windham Academy Public Charter School: $47,000 · 2024-2025 · SAU 434
- Windham School District: $73,451 · 2024-2025 · SAU 95
- Windsor School District: NHED’s published file has no figure for this district. · not reported · SAU 34
- Winnacunnet Cooperative School District: $87,969 · 2024-2025 · SAU 21
- Winnisquam Regional School District: $57,844 · 2024-2025 · SAU 59
SAU superintendent salaries, ranked by SAU office
- 1. SAU 5 (Oyster River SAU Office): SAU 5 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $210,000 · 2025-2026; members: Oyster River Coop School District
- 2. SAU 37 (Manchester SAU Office): SAU 37 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $203,359 · 2025-2026; members: Manchester School District
- 3. SAU 19 (Goffstown SAU Office): SAU 19 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $195,831 · 2025-2026; members: Goffstown School District, New Boston School District
- 4. SAU 47 (Jaffrey-Rindge SAU Office): SAU 47 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $195,000 · 2025-2026; members: Jaffrey-Rindge Cooperative School District
- 5. SAU 21 (Winnacunnet SAU Office): SAU 21 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $193,548 · 2025-2026; members: Hampton Falls School District, North Hampton School District, Seabrook School District, South Hampton School District, Winnacunnet Cooperative School District
- 6. SAU 42 (Nashua SAU Office): SAU 42 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $191,248 · 2025-2026; members: Nashua School District
- 7. SAU 52 (Portsmouth SAU Office): SAU 52 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $186,817 · 2025-2026; members: Portsmouth School District
- 8. SAU 29 (Keene SAU Office): SAU 29 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $184,482 · 2025-2026; members: Chesterfield School District, Harrisville School District, Keene School District, Marlborough School District, Marlow School District, Nelson School District, Westmoreland School District
- 9. SAU 26 (Merrimack SAU Office): SAU 26 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $184,393 · 2025-2026; members: Merrimack School District
- 10. SAU 50 (Greenland SAU Office): SAU 50 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $184,000 · 2025-2026; members: Greenland School District, New Castle School District, Newington School District, Rye School District
- 11. SAU 9 (Conway SAU Office): SAU 9 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $180,250 · 2025-2026; members: Albany School District, Bartlett School District, Chatham School District, Conway School District, Eaton School District, Hart's Location School District, Jackson School District
- 12. SAU 11 (Dover SAU Office): SAU 11 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $176,800 · 2025-2026; members: Dover School District
- 13. SAU 41 (Hollis-Brookline SAU Office): SAU 41 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $176,752 · 2025-2026; members: Brookline School District, Hollis-Brookline Cooperative School District, Hollis School District
- 14. SAU 1 (Contoocook Valley SAU Office): SAU 1 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $176,000 · 2025-2026; members: Contoocook Valley School District
- 14. SAU 70 (Hanover SAU Office): SAU 70 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $176,000 · 2025-2026; members: Dresden School District, Hanover School District
- 16. SAU 10 (Derry Cooperative SAU Office): SAU 10 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $175,000 · 2025-2026; members: Derry Cooperative School District
- 17. SAU 25 (Bedford SAU Office): SAU 25 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $173,038 · 2025-2026; members: Bedford School District
- 18. SAU 57 (Salem SAU Office): SAU 57 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $172,692 · 2025-2026; members: Salem School District
- 19. SAU 106 (Timberlane Regional SAU Office): SAU 106 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $172,425 · 2025-2026; members: Timberlane Regional School District
- 20. SAU 39 (Amherst SAU Office): SAU 39 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $172,268 · 2025-2026; members: Amherst School District, Mont Vernon School District, Souhegan Cooperative School District
- 21. SAU 8 (Concord SAU Office): SAU 8 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $172,110 · 2025-2026; members: Concord School District
- 22. SAU 46 (SAU #46 Office): SAU 46 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $172,000 · 2025-2026; members: Andover School District, Merrimack Valley School District
- 23. SAU 12 (Londonderry SAU Office): SAU 12 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $171,392 · 2025-2026; members: Londonderry School District
- 23. SAU 31 (Newmarket SAU Office): SAU 31 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $171,392 · 2025-2026; members: Newmarket School District
- 25. SAU 90 (Hampton SAU Office): SAU 90 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $170,848 · 2025-2026; members: Hampton School District
- 26. SAU 65 (Kearsarge Regional SAU Office): SAU 65 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $169,950 · 2025-2026; members: Kearsarge Regional School District
- 27. SAU 40 (Milford SAU Office): SAU 40 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $165,000 · 2025-2026; members: Milford School District
- 28. SAU 16 (Exeter SAU Office): SAU 16 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $164,800 · 2025-2026; members: Brentwood School District, East Kingston School District, Exeter Region Cooperative School District, Exeter School District, Kensington School District, Newfields School District, Stratham School District
- 29. SAU 49 (Governor Wentworth Regional SAU Office): SAU 49 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $164,451 · 2025-2026; members: Governor Wentworth Regional School District
- 30. SAU 95 (Windham SAU Office): SAU 95 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $163,749 · 2025-2026; members: Windham School District
- 31. SAU 67 (Bow SAU Office): SAU 67 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $162,240 · 2025-2026; members: Bow School District, Dunbarton School District
- 32. SAU 15 (Hooksett SAU Office): SAU 15 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $161,262 · 2025-2026; members: Auburn School District, Candia School District, Hooksett School District
- 33. SAU 54 (Rochester SAU Office): SAU 54 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $160,000 · 2025-2026; members: Rochester School District
- 33. SAU 81 (Hudson SAU Office): SAU 81 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $160,000 · 2025-2026; members: Hudson School District
- 35. SAU 28 (Pelham SAU Office): SAU 28 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $158,168 · 2025-2026; members: Pelham School District
- 36. SAU 55 (Hampstead SAU Office): SAU 55 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $157,967 · 2025-2026; members: Hampstead School District
- 37. SAU 85 (Sunapee SAU Office): SAU 85 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $157,829 · 2025-2026; members: Sunapee School District
- 38. SAU 66 (Hopkinton SAU Office): SAU 66 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $157,500 · 2025-2026; members: Hopkinton School District
- 39. SAU 30 (Laconia SAU Office): SAU 30 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $156,085 · 2025-2026; members: Laconia School District
- 40. SAU 24 (Henniker SAU Office): SAU 24 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $155,998 · 2025-2026; members: Henniker School District, John Stark Regional School District, Stoddard School District, Weare School District
- 41. SAU 14 (Epping SAU Office): SAU 14 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $155,670 · 2025-2026; members: Epping School District
- 42. SAU 88 (Lebanon SAU Office): SAU 88 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $155,040 · 2025-2026; members: Lebanon School District
- 43. SAU 48 (Plymouth SAU Office): SAU 48 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $154,500 · 2025-2026; members: Campton School District, Ellsworth School District, Holderness School District, Pemi-Baker Regional School District, Plymouth School District, Rumney School District, Thornton School District, Waterville Valley School District, Wentworth School District
- 44. SAU 59 (Winnisquam Regional SAU Office): SAU 59 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $151,510 · 2025-2026; members: Winnisquam Regional School District
- 45. SAU 17 (Sanborn Regional SAU Office): SAU 17 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $150,560 · 2025-2026; members: Sanborn Regional School District
- 46. SAU 62 (Mascoma Valley SAU Office): SAU 62 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $150,365 · 2025-2026; members: Mascoma Valley Regional School District
- 47. SAU 77 (Monroe SAU Office): SAU 77 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $149,607 · 2025-2026; members: Monroe School District
- 48. SAU 56 (Somersworth SAU Office): SAU 56 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $148,500 · 2025-2026; members: Somersworth School District
- 49. SAU 33 (Raymond SAU Office): SAU 33 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $147,500 · 2025-2026; members: Raymond School District
- 50. SAU 2 (Inter-Lakes Cooperative SAU Office): SAU 2 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $147,000 · 2025-2026; members: Ashland School District, Inter-Lakes Cooperative School District
- 50. SAU 73 (Gilford SAU Office): SAU 73 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $147,000 · 2025-2026; members: Gilford School District
- 50. SAU 82 (Chester SAU Office): SAU 82 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $147,000 · 2025-2026; members: Chester School District
- 53. SAU 27 (Litchfield SAU Office): SAU 27 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $146,775 · 2025-2026; members: Litchfield School District
- 54. SAU 45 (Moultonborough SAU Office): SAU 45 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $145,774 · 2025-2026; members: Moultonborough School District
- 55. SAU 18 (Franklin SAU Office): SAU 18 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $145,764 · 2025-2026; members: Franklin School District
- 56. SAU 43 (Newport SAU Office): SAU 43 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $145,000 · 2025-2026; members: Newport School District
- 57. SAU 80 (Shaker Regional SAU Office): SAU 80 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $144,239 · 2025-2026; members: Shaker Regional School District
- 58. SAU 36 (White Mountains Regional SAU Office): SAU 36 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $144,050 · 2025-2026; members: White Mountains Regional School District
- 59. SAU 23 (Haverhill Cooperative SAU Office): SAU 23 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $140,400 · 2025-2026; members: Bath School District, Benton School District, Haverhill Cooperative School District, Piermont School District, Warren School District
- 60. SAU 87 (Mascenic Regional SAU Office): SAU 87 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $137,870 · 2025-2026; members: Mascenic Regional School District
- 61. SAU 74 (Barrington SAU Office): SAU 74 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $137,000 · 2025-2026; members: Barrington School District
- 62. SAU 20 (Gorham SAU Office): SAU 20 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $136,634 · 2025-2026; members: Dummer School District, Errol School District, Gorham Randolph Shelburne Cooperative School District, Milan School District
- 63. SAU 63 (Wilton SAU Office): SAU 63 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $136,500 · 2025-2026; members: Wilton-Lyndeborough Cooperative School District
- 64. SAU 93 (Monadnock Regional SAU Office): SAU 93 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $135,200 · 2025-2026; members: Monadnock Regional School District
- 65. SAU 101 (Wakefield SAU Office): SAU 101 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $135,000 · 2025-2026; members: Wakefield School District
- 66. SAU 412 (Virtual Learning Academy Charter School): SAU 412 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $133,816 · 2025-2026; members: Virtual Learning Academy Charter School
- 67. SAU 13 (Tamworth SAU Office): SAU 13 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $133,656 · 2025-2026; members: Freedom School District, Madison School District, Tamworth School District
- 68. SAU 453 (Lionheart Classical Academy Chartered Public School): SAU 453 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $132,500 · 2025-2026; members: Lionheart Classical Academy Chartered Public School
- 69. SAU 34 (Hillsboro-Deering SAU Office): SAU 34 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $131,500 · 2025-2026; members: Hillsboro-Deering Cooperative School District, Washington School District, Windsor School District
- 70. SAU 44 (Northwood SAU Office): SAU 44 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $131,040 · 2025-2026; members: Northwood School District
- 71. SAU 4 (Newfound Area SAU Office): SAU 4 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $130,000 · 2025-2026; members: Newfound Area School District
- 71. SAU 51 (Pittsfield SAU Office): SAU 51 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $130,000 · 2025-2026; members: Pittsfield School District
- 73. SAU 84 (Littleton SAU Office): SAU 84 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $128,750 · 2025-2026; members: Littleton School District
- 74. SAU 7 (Colebrook SAU Office): SAU 7 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $125,660 · 2025-2026; members: Clarksville School District, Colebrook School District, Columbia School District, Pittsburg School District, Stewartstown School District
- 75. SAU 35 (SAU #35 Office): SAU 35 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $125,000 · 2025-2026; members: Bethlehem School District, Lafayette Regional School District, Landaff School District, Profile School District
- 76. SAU 64 (Milton SAU Office): SAU 64 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $124,431 · 2025-2026; members: Milton School District
- 77. SAU 60 (Fall Mountain Regional SAU Office): SAU 60 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $123,600 · 2025-2026; members: Fall Mountain Regional School District
- 78. SAU 99 (Croydon SAU Office): SAU 99 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $120,000 · 2025-2026; members: Croydon School District
- 79. SAU 68 (Lincoln-Woodstock SAU Office): SAU 68 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $119,600 · 2025-2026; members: Lincoln-Woodstock Cooperative School District
- 80. SAU 6 (Claremont SAU Office): SAU 6 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $118,500 · 2025-2026; members: Claremont School District
- 81. SAU 422 (Next Charter School): SAU 422 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $118,099 · 2025-2026; members: Next Charter School
- 82. SAU 83 (Fremont SAU Office): SAU 83 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $115,000 · 2025-2026; members: Fremont School District
- 83. SAU 423 (The Founders Academy Charter School): SAU 423 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $113,400 · 2025-2026; members: The Founders Academy Charter School
- 84. SAU 437 (Spark Academy of Advanced Technologies): SAU 437 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $113,000 · 2025-2026; members: Spark Academy of Advanced Technologies
- 85. SAU 402 (North Country Charter Academy): SAU 402 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $110,150 · 2025-2026; members: North Country Charter Academy
- 86. SAU 58 (Northumberland SAU Office): SAU 58 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $110,000 · 2025-2026; members: Northumberland School District, Stark School District, Stratford School District
- 87. SAU 75 (Grantham SAU Office): SAU 75 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $107,500 · 2025-2026; members: Grantham School District
- 88. SAU 71 (Lempster SAU Office): SAU 71 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $105,060 · 2025-2026; members: Goshen School District, Lempster School District
- 89. SAU 92 (Hinsdale SAU Office): SAU 92 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $105,000 · 2025-2026; members: Hinsdale School District
- 89. SAU 434 (Windham Academy Public Charter School): SAU 434 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $105,000 · 2025-2026; members: Windham Academy Public Charter School
- 91. SAU 455 (Benjamin Franklin Academy Chartered Public School): SAU 455 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $103,000 · 2025-2026; members: Benjamin Franklin Academy Chartered Public School
- 92. SAU 416 (Mill Falls Charter School): SAU 416 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $102,634 · 2025-2026; members: Mill Falls Charter School
- 93. SAU 411 (Academy for Science and Design Charter School): SAU 411 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $102,375 · 2025-2026; members: Academy for Science and Design Charter School
- 94. SAU 76 (Lyme SAU Office): SAU 76 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $101,099 · 2025-2026; members: Lyme School District
- 95. SAU 404 (Great Bay Charter School): SAU 404 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $100,000 · 2025-2026; members: Great Bay Charter School
- 95. SAU 426 (Arts Academy of New Hampshire Chartered Public High School): SAU 426 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $100,000 · 2025-2026; members: Arts Academy of New Hampshire Chartered Public High School
- 95. SAU 429 (Compass Classical Academy Charter School): SAU 429 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $100,000 · 2025-2026; members: Compass Classical Academy Charter School
- 98. SAU 419 (Polaris Charter School): SAU 419 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $99,500 · 2025-2026; members: Polaris Charter School
- 99. SAU 407 (Surry Village Charter School): SAU 407 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $95,000 · 2025-2026; members: Surry Village Charter School
- 100. SAU 441 (Northeast Woodland Chartered Public School): SAU 441 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $94,293 · 2025-2026; members: Northeast Woodland Chartered Public School
- 101. SAU 107 (Nottingham SAU Office): SAU 107 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $94,000 · 2025-2026; members: Nottingham School District
- 102. SAU 425 (Gate City Charter School For the Arts): SAU 425 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $92,700 · 2025-2026; members: Gate City Charter School For the Arts
- 103. SAU 450 (Gathering Waters Charter School): SAU 450 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $92,000 · 2025-2026; members: Gathering Waters Charter School
- 104. SAU 408 (Ledyard Charter School): SAU 408 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $87,765 · 2025-2026; members: Ledyard Charter School
- 105. SAU 427 (Mountain Village Charter School): SAU 427 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $85,000 · 2025-2026; members: Mountain Village Charter School
- 106. SAU 403 (Seacoast Charter School): SAU 403 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $82,279 · 2025-2026; members: Seacoast Charter School
- 107. SAU 69 (Middleton SAU): SAU 69 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $82,230 · 2025-2026; members: Middleton School District
- 108. SAU 417 (The Birches Academy of Academics & Art A Public Charter Sch): SAU 417 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $82,000 · 2025-2026; members: The Birches Academy of Academics & Art A Public Charter Sch
- 109. SAU 420 (Robert Frost Charter School): SAU 420 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $78,000 · 2025-2026; members: Robert Frost Charter School
- 110. SAU 32 (Plainfield SAU Office): SAU 32 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $75,260 · 2025-2026; members: Plainfield School District
- 111. SAU 79 (Gilmanton SAU Office): SAU 79 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $73,000 · 2025-2026; members: Gilmanton School District
- 112. SAU 104 (Rollinsford SAU Office): SAU 104 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $72,000 · 2025-2026; members: Rollinsford School District
- 113. SAU 105 (Strafford SAU Office): SAU 105 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $70,000 · 2025-2026; members: Strafford School District
- 114. SAU 100 (Cornish SAU Office): SAU 100 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $66,740 · 2025-2026; members: Cornish School District
- 115. SAU 94 (Winchester SAU Office): SAU 94 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $65,000 · 2025-2026; members: Winchester School District
- 116. SAU 3 (Berlin SAU Office): SAU 3 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $64,716 · 2025-2026; members: Berlin School District
- 117. SAU 430 (MicroSociety Academy Charter School Foundation): SAU 430 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $62,000 · 2025-2026; members: MicroSociety Academy Charter School Foundation
- 118. SAU 89 (Mason SAU Office): SAU 89 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $60,039 · 2025-2026; members: Mason School District
- 119. SAU 451 (Heartwood Public Charter School): SAU 451 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $60,000 · 2025-2026; members: Heartwood Public Charter School
- 120. SAU 72 (Alton SAU Office): SAU 72 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $53,220 · 2025-2026; members: Alton School District
- 120. SAU 86 (Barnstead SAU Office): SAU 86 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $53,220 · 2025-2026; members: Barnstead School District
- 122. SAU 418 (Making Community Connections Charter School): SAU 418 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $45,000 · 2025-2026; members: Making Community Connections Charter School
- 123. SAU 103 (Hill SAU Office): SAU 103 Senior Education Official/Superintendent $35,313 · 2025-2026; members: Hill School District
Not ranked
- SAU 53 (Pembroke SAU Office): SAU 53 Senior Education Official/Superintendent (1 of 2) $145,000 · 2025-2026; members: Allenstown School District, Chichester School District, Deerfield School District, Epsom School District, Pembroke School District
- SAU 53 (Pembroke SAU Office): SAU 53 Senior Education Official/Superintendent (2 of 2) $135,000 · 2025-2026; members: Allenstown School District, Chichester School District, Deerfield School District, Epsom School District, Pembroke School District
- SAU 61 (Farmington SAU Office): NHED’s administration salary file lists no superintendent salary for this SAU for 2025-26. · 2025-2026; member districts: Farmington School District
- SAU 91 (SAU 91): NHED’s administration salary file lists no superintendent salary for this SAU for 2025-26. · 2025-2026; member districts: Surry School District
- SAU 96 (SAU 96): NHED’s administration salary file lists no superintendent salary for this SAU for 2025-26. · 2025-2026; member districts: Sullivan School District
- SAU 97 (SAU 97): NHED’s administration salary file lists no superintendent salary for this SAU for 2025-26. · 2025-2026; member districts: Hale's Location (Carroll County) School District
- SAU 109 (Unity): NHED’s administration salary file lists no superintendent salary for this SAU for 2025-26. · 2025-2026; member districts: Unity School District
- SAU 110 (Lisbon Regional): NHED’s administration salary file lists no superintendent salary for this SAU for 2025-26. · 2025-2026; member districts: Lisbon Regional School District
- SAU 409 (Strong Foundations Charter School): NHED’s administration salary file lists no superintendent salary for this SAU for 2025-26. · 2025-2026; member districts: Strong Foundations Charter School
- SAU 410 (CSI Charter School): NHED’s administration salary file lists no superintendent salary for this SAU for 2025-26. · 2025-2026; member districts: CSI Charter School
- SAU 432 (Kreiva Academy Public Charter School): NHED’s administration salary file lists no superintendent salary for this SAU for 2025-26. · 2025-2026; member districts: Kreiva Academy Public Charter School
- SAU 433 (Seacoast Classical Academy Chartered Public School): NHED’s administration salary file lists no superintendent salary for this SAU for 2025-26. · 2025-2026; member districts: Seacoast Classical Academy Chartered Public School
- SAU 435 (Synergy Academy Chartered Public School): NHED lists a superintendent salary of $25,000 for SAU 435, less than a quarter of the middle superintendent salary across New Hampshire SAUs ($135,000). It may reflect a part-time or shared position; it is not shown until it is confirmed. · 2025-2026; member districts: Synergy Academy Chartered Public School
- SAU 454 (River View Chartered Public School): NHED lists a superintendent salary of $15,000 for SAU 454, less than a quarter of the middle superintendent salary across New Hampshire SAUs ($135,000). It may reflect a part-time or shared position; it is not shown until it is confirmed. · 2025-2026; member districts: River View Chartered Public School