Albemarle County Public Schools course planning

Albemarle County Public Schools in Albemarle County has 4 high schools in this published directory and 16 of 18 district measures reported. Division and high-school readiness measures come from VDOE’s 2024–25 School Quality Profiles: Advanced Placement, Dual Enrollment, Governor’s School, and International Baccalaureate participation counts (summed over joined operational schools where complete), Career and Technical Education completers and credential counts, and division/school four-year on-time graduation, cohort completion, and chronic absenteeism rates. Lexington City Public Schools operates grades K–8 and tuitions high school students, so it has no division graduation cohort. These figures are participation and outcome summaries, not a course catalog.

High schools in the published directory
4 in Albemarle County. Period: VDOE Advanced Programs, CTE, Graduation, and Chronic Absenteeism 2024–25.
Advanced Placement Course Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1,720 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Advanced Placement Test Takers (Preliminary Results) Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1,076 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Dual Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1,220 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Governors School Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Advanced Program Information file reports no "Governors School enrollment" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
IB Course Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
14 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Seniors Enrolled in IB Program Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
13 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
IB Exam Takers Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
9 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Completers (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
491 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Students Earning One or More Credentials (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1,602 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Credentials Earned (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1,760 credentials. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Industry Certifications (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1,078 certifications. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Workplace Readiness (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
631 credentials. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE State Licensures (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
51 licensures. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE NOCTI Assessments (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Career & Technical Education file reports no "NOCTI Assessments" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
93.9%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
1,161 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
94.5%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
11.8%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.
Albemarle High — Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
92%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Albemarle High — 4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
525 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Albemarle High — Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
92.4%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Albemarle High — Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
16.3%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.
Community Lab School — Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
94.7%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Community Lab School — 4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
19 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Community Lab School — Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
94.7%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Community Lab School — Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
11%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.
Monticello High — Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
95.6%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Monticello High — 4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
318 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Monticello High — Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
96.5%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Monticello High — Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
14.5%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.
Western Albemarle High — Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
95.3%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Western Albemarle High — 4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
299 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Western Albemarle High — Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
96%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Western Albemarle High — Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
9.1%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.

High school campuses

District report

Sources

Browse