Harrisonburg City Public Schools course planning

Harrisonburg City Public Schools in Harrisonburg city has 2 high schools in this published directory and 14 of 18 district measures reported. Division and high-school readiness measures come from VDOE’s 2024–25 School Quality Profiles: Advanced Placement, Dual Enrollment, Governor’s School, and International Baccalaureate participation counts (summed over joined operational schools where complete), Career and Technical Education completers and credential counts, and division/school four-year on-time graduation, cohort completion, and chronic absenteeism rates. Lexington City Public Schools operates grades K–8 and tuitions high school students, so it has no division graduation cohort. These figures are participation and outcome summaries, not a course catalog.

High schools in the published directory
2 in Harrisonburg city. Period: VDOE Advanced Programs, CTE, Graduation, and Chronic Absenteeism 2024–25.
Advanced Placement Course Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
336 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Advanced Placement Test Takers (Preliminary Results) Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
274 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Dual Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
179 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Governors School Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
12 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
IB Course Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Advanced Program Information file reports no "IB Course enrollment" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Seniors Enrolled in IB Program Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Advanced Program Information file reports no "Seniors enrolled in IB Program" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
IB Exam Takers Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Advanced Program Information file reports no "IB Exam Taken" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Completers (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
209 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Students Earning One or More Credentials (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
345 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Credentials Earned (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
350 credentials. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Industry Certifications (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
346 certifications. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Workplace Readiness (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1 credentials. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE State Licensures (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Career & Technical Education file reports no "State Licensures" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE NOCTI Assessments (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
3 assessments. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
90.7%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
505 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
91.7%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
14.1%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.
Harrisonburg High — Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
88.5%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Harrisonburg High — 4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
304 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Harrisonburg High — Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
89.8%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Harrisonburg High — Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
19.4%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.
Rocktown High — Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
94%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Rocktown High — 4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
201 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Rocktown High — Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
94.5%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Rocktown High — Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
22.8%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.

High school campuses

District report

Sources

Browse