Northeastern Educational Intermediate Unit 19 district directory

Districts are grouped by the two-digit Intermediate Unit segment in each reviewed PDE AUN. This is a derived directory grouping, not a claim of legal membership, contract participation, or service authority. Enrollment and expenditure facts keep their separate source periods.

Directory grouping
Northeastern Educational Intermediate Unit 19; short label NEIU 19; Intermediate Unit 19; AUN segment 19; derived_pde_aun_prefix. Districts are grouped by the two-digit Intermediate Unit segment in each reviewed PDE AUN. This is a derived directory grouping, not a claim of legal membership, contract participation, or service authority.
Counties named in the directory group
Lackawanna County, Pike County, Susquehanna County, Wayne County, Wyoming County
Enrollment — 2023-2024
40,442 total across 20 of 20 districts.
General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses — 2024-25
$919,563,293.91 total across 18 of 20 districts. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Abington Heights SD identity
NCES LEAID 4202010; PDE AUN 119350303; district slug abington-heights-sd.
Abington Heights SD enrollment — 2023-2024
3,461
Abington Heights SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$60,760,134.59. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Blue Ridge SD identity
NCES LEAID 4203900; PDE AUN 119581003; district slug blue-ridge-sd.
Blue Ridge SD enrollment — 2023-2024
1,044
Blue Ridge SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$25,113,029.37. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Carbondale Area SD identity
NCES LEAID 4204980; PDE AUN 119351303; district slug carbondale-area-sd.
Carbondale Area SD enrollment — 2023-2024
1,494
Carbondale Area SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
Not reported. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Dunmore SD identity
NCES LEAID 4207980; PDE AUN 119352203; district slug dunmore-sd.
Dunmore SD enrollment — 2023-2024
1,459
Dunmore SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$27,902,210.26. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Elk Lake SD identity
NCES LEAID 4209150; PDE AUN 119582503; district slug elk-lake-sd.
Elk Lake SD enrollment — 2023-2024
1,092
Elk Lake SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$25,339,870.40. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Forest City Regional SD identity
NCES LEAID 4209930; PDE AUN 119583003; district slug forest-city-regional-sd.
Forest City Regional SD enrollment — 2023-2024
764
Forest City Regional SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$19,918,290.82. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Lackawanna Trail SD identity
NCES LEAID 4212990; PDE AUN 119665003; district slug lackawanna-trail-sd.
Lackawanna Trail SD enrollment — 2023-2024
950
Lackawanna Trail SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$25,729,640.90. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Lakeland School District identity
NCES LEAID 4213050; PDE AUN 119354603; district slug lakeland-school-district.
Lakeland School District enrollment — 2023-2024
1,353
Lakeland School District General Fund amount — 2024-25
$30,501,091.41. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Mid Valley SD identity
NCES LEAID 4215170; PDE AUN 119355503; district slug mid-valley-sd.
Mid Valley SD enrollment — 2023-2024
1,940
Mid Valley SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$41,154,410.22. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Montrose Area SD identity
NCES LEAID 4215810; PDE AUN 119584503; district slug montrose-area-sd.
Montrose Area SD enrollment — 2023-2024
1,207
Montrose Area SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$31,479,618.09. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Mountain View SD identity
NCES LEAID 4216050; PDE AUN 119584603; district slug mountain-view-sd.
Mountain View SD enrollment — 2023-2024
947
Mountain View SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$25,133,063.27. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
North Pocono SD identity
NCES LEAID 4217310; PDE AUN 119356503; district slug north-pocono-sd.
North Pocono SD enrollment — 2023-2024
2,879
North Pocono SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$68,935,710.52. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Old Forge SD identity
NCES LEAID 4218120; PDE AUN 119356603; district slug old-forge-sd.
Old Forge SD enrollment — 2023-2024
958
Old Forge SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$21,879,876.18. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Riverside SD identity
NCES LEAID 4223250; PDE AUN 119357003; district slug riverside-sd.
Riverside SD enrollment — 2023-2024
1,497
Riverside SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
Not reported. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Scranton SD identity
NCES LEAID 4221090; PDE AUN 119357402; district slug scranton-sd.
Scranton SD enrollment — 2023-2024
9,266
Scranton SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$232,937,991.03. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Susquehanna Community SD identity
NCES LEAID 4222980; PDE AUN 119586503; district slug susquehanna-community-sd.
Susquehanna Community SD enrollment — 2023-2024
804
Susquehanna Community SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$18,952,988.06. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Valley View SD identity
NCES LEAID 4224650; PDE AUN 119358403; district slug valley-view-sd.
Valley View SD enrollment — 2023-2024
2,345
Valley View SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$47,520,960.00. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Wallenpaupack Area SD identity
NCES LEAID 4224750; PDE AUN 119648303; district slug wallenpaupack-area-sd.
Wallenpaupack Area SD enrollment — 2023-2024
2,816
Wallenpaupack Area SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$91,742,934.95. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Wayne Highlands SD identity
NCES LEAID 4224970; PDE AUN 119648703; district slug wayne-highlands-sd.
Wayne Highlands SD enrollment — 2023-2024
2,364
Wayne Highlands SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$68,051,945.56. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.
Western Wayne SD identity
NCES LEAID 4226070; PDE AUN 119648903; district slug western-wayne-sd.
Western Wayne SD enrollment — 2023-2024
1,802
Western Wayne SD General Fund amount — 2024-25
$56,509,528.28. PDE AFR 2024-25 General Fund actual expenditures and other financing uses, including Function 5000; not all governmental funds and not an audited-amount claim.

Grouped district reports

Other Intermediate Unit groups

Sources

Explore Pennsylvania